Electoral structure review – Hume City Council – Response Submission Phillip Rowan - Sunbury - 1 November 2023, 9:00 am

From: EBSR Info 2023-24

Sent: Monday, 30 October 2023 3:04 PM

**To:** Hume Submissions 2023

**Subject:** FW: submission

From: PHILLIP ROWAN

Sent: Wednesday, October 25, 2023 3:29 PM
To: EBSR Info 2023-24 <esbr.info@vec.vic.gov.au>

Subject: submission

CAUTION: This email originated from outside of the organisation. Do not click links or open attachments unless you recognise the sender and know the content is safe.

Where councils are divided by previous boundaries (such as SUNBURY/BULLA inside HUME COUNCIL) why can't we have same boundaries for all interpretations. For example during covid we had boundaries for commercial passenger vehicles. So taxis, say in Sunbury and Gisborne, which were not in a "metropolitan boundary" for government purposes, were in fact within a covid boundary because Sunbury was in the City of Hume.

It would be good for all concerned for the definition of metro boundaries and rural/country boundaries be the same for all government events/issues so that in future Sunbury will continue to regional and Bulla will continue to be Metro east of DEEP CREEK

## the taxi boundaries according to Safe Transport Victoria are:

Covers metropolitan Melbourne, extending to Werribee in the south-west, Caroline Springs, Taylors Hill and Hillside in the west, Melbourne Airport and Bulla in the north-west, Mickleham, Wollert and Mernda in Detailed maps of metro and urban

## zones

## Metropolitan zone

Covers metropolitan Melbourne, extending to Werribee in the south-west, Caroline Springs, Taylors Hill and Hillside in the west, Melbourne Airport and Bulla in the north-west, Mickleham, Wollert and Mernda in the North, Hurstbridge, Wattleglen, Kangaroo Ground, Coldstream and Lilydale in the northeast, the Basin, Sherbrooke and Belgrave to the east, Rowville, Wheelers Hill, Clayton, Dingley Village, Braeside, Chelsea Heights and Patterson Lakes to the south-east.

- Metropolitan zone map PDF, 344.1 KB
- Metropolitan detailed boundary map PNG, 2.7 MB

the North, Hurstbridge, Wattleglen, Kangaroo Ground, Coldstream and Lilydale in the northeast, the Basin, Sherbrooke and Belgrave to the east, Rowville, Wheelers Hill, Clayton, Dingley Village, Braeside, Chelsea Heights and Patterson Lakes to the south-east.

The metro area in Hume should fit in with these or the transport boundaries changed as SUNBURY STATION is deemed to be a metro station where it was once a V LINE station.